Dream: Spontaneous Flying

I just awoke having dreamed an amazing dream.  This is the fourth day of my ten day master cleanse fast.

I was in a hall with many of my old spiritual friends, and my first spiritual teacher of non-duality (Advaita Vedanta).  Spontaneously, I began to fly and I called out to them, strongly:

When you really dissolve through concepts it goes all the way through to the physical level. When you have really dissolved through the concepts of “sky” (and I pointed upwards) and “ground” (and I pointed downwards),  you can fly!

At first no one in the room could even see it, so heavy was their conceptual slumber; not my teacher, who I looked to for acknowledgement, nor my friends.  As I took my leave, I had to find my shoes.  But the ones I found did not fit well.   I spoke to a man who perhaps had my shoes. He excitedly asked me how I had flown.

I looked at him and said, “I did not ‘do’ it, it just happened!”  The man looked at me surprised, but understood that this was not something under “control” and that it arose as a spontaneous display. This man offered me support and well-wishes,  he thought I would be successful sharing this in other places.  I took my leave and began to travel.

When I awoke I felt a very gentle dissolving through all the conceptual frameworks I have moved through in my life, including the recent ones which have held a very potent and treasured sway.

So the young boy went up into space and said, "I am Tapihritsa and I came especially for you."

So the young boy went up into space and said, “I am Tapihritsa and I came especially for you.”

This entry was posted in Dreams, Embodiment, Fasting, Healing, Kindness, Teaching, Yoga and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dream: Spontaneous Flying

  1. janeadamsart says:

    Thank you for sharing this, and the 10 day “reset” sounds amazing … food for thought indeed.

  2. Pingback: Hosting our visiting teacher | The Stream of Life

  3. Pingback: New Years talk with Rinpoche about the rainbow body | The Stream of Life

Leave a comment